Final days for early voting, May 2-3



By Glynis Crawford Smith

The Highlander

Today and tomorrow, May 2-3, are the final days for early voting in Burnet County school and municipal Joint Local Elections set for Saturday, May 7.

Voters from any precinct may vote in either location until 7 p.m. today, May 2, and from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. tomorrow at the Burnet County Courthouse at 220 South Pierce Street (on the square) and the Marble Falls South Courthouse Annex, 810 Steve Hawkins Parkway.

In addition to Marble Falls and Burnet Consolidated Independent School Districts (ISDs), voters will choose civic leaders in the cities of Burnet, Bertram, Cottonwood Shores and Granite Shoals. In Granite Shoals, voters also must decide if they want to continue to receive sales tax money now going to street maintenance and how sales taxes will be allocated.

On May 7, polls will be open 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and voters are reminded to bring photo IDs.

Granite Shoals is divided into two county and two voting precincts. On election day, Granite Shoals voters, both from Voting Precinct 3 and Precinct 18, will cast ballots in the MFISD and city elections at the Granite Shoals Fire Station, 8410 Ranch to Market Road 1431.

Other polling locations can be viewed among “Current Elections” by selecting “Elections” on the Burnet County website:

Voting Precincts 1, 2, 8, 17 and in the BCISD 9 and 20, vote at the main Burnet County Courthouse, 220 South Pierce Street.

Voting Precinct 4 and Travis County voters in the MFISD 308 vote at Spicewood Community Center, 709 County Road 404, Spicewood.

Voting Precinct 5, Silver Creek Community Center, 101 County Road 128.

Voting Precinct 6, Smithwick Community Center, 10800 East Ranch to Market Road 1431.

Voting Precinct 7, Cassie Subdivision Community Center 3920 Farm to Market Road 690.

Voting Precinct9, Highland Haven Community Center 118 Blackbird Drive, Highland Haven.

Voting Precincts 10, 12, 13 and BCISD 6, Bertram Library, 170 North Gabriel Street, Bertram

Voting Precincts 11 and 14, Lake Victor Community Center, 200 Lake Avenue, Lake Victor

Voting Precincts 15, 16 and Williamson County 206, 207 and 310, Briggs Community Center 215 Loop 308, Briggs.

Voting Precincts 3 and 18, Granite Shoals Fire Station 8410 West RM 1431.

Voting Precincts 19 and 20, Marble Falls County Courthouse South Annex, 810 Steve Hawkins Parkway, Marble Falls.

Llano County BCISD Precincts 203, 204 and 205, Lakeshore Library, 7346 Texas 261, Buchanan Dam.

Llano County

Voters in Llano County will be voting on for trustees on the Llano County Independent School District Board and, in the City of Llano, for city council members.

Llano County has three early voting locations: the Llano County Library, 102 East Haynie Street, Llano, open until 7 p.m. today, May 2, and 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m. tomorrow; Kingsland Public Library, 125 West Polk Street, Kingsland, open 9 a.m.-4 p.m., both today and tomorrow, and the Horseshoe Bay Property Owners Association, 107 Twilight Lane, Horseshoe Bay, open 9 a.m.-3:30 p.m., both days.

Joint Local Election polling places will be open 7 a.m.-7 p.m. on May 7.

They are:

Voting Precincts 102 and 109, Horseshoe Bay City Office, No. 1 Community Drive, Horseshoe Bay.

Voting Precinct 108, Sunrise Beach City Hall, 124 Sunrise Drive, Sunrise Beach Village.

Voting Precincts 204 and 205 (Bluffton area), Lakeshore Branch Library 7346 Texas 261, Buchanan Dam.

Voting Precincts 307 and 203, Kingsland Public Library, 125 West Polk Street, Kingsland.

Rate this article: 
No votes yet