Precinct 2 County Commissioner


Beierle, Hurst emerge victorious in Burnet County runoff




By Lew K. Cohn

Managing Editor

The Highlander

Damon Beierle and Jane Marie Hurst will take office in January after winning the Republican primary runoff for their respective races Tuesday night in final but unofficial results.


Russell Graeter will not seek re-election

Lew K. Cohn/The Highlander

Russell Graeter announces he will not seek a fifth term as Burnet County Precinct 2 Commissioner.




By Lew K. Cohn

Managing Editor

Burnet Bulletin

Burnet County Precinct 2 Commissioner Russell Graeter stunned his colleagues Tuesday morning, Sept. 26, when he announced he would not seek re-election to a fifth term next year.

Graeter made his announcement during public comments at the regular Commissioners Court meeting.

Subscribe to RSS - Precinct 2 County Commissioner